I’m IN!!!!

So, i emailed the ASO to find out when the entry list would be published on the website and when we would know if we got in and the reply was:

Dear Jones

We will send the confirmation for the next week.  There isn’t problems for you to go to you receive by mail next week your confirmation of participation.  The entry list will be on website about November.

Best Wishes

Now im interpreting that to mean ive got and entry, so im celebrating anyway. 

Cycled 25k on road tonight, im not used to cycling on the road at all as all my experience is cross country or downhill.  Kinda enjoyed it, not really sure it’s my thing though.  Steve Haig who completed the DAKAR twice told me that he used to get up at 4am for a 2hr road ride and do the same in the evening.  I can see his point to get used to the early mornings and it must work as he finished both times.  Fitness wise im going to contact the Motorcycle team in the army and ask the for advice on a training programme.  I’ve looked about and cant find anything specific for the Dakar. Also found a great 09 450 on ebay so hopefully will go and look at it at the weekend.  I could do with sorting the bike out before i go to do the Isle of Man 2day next week as straight after i am going to work at the BM school for 5 days and time is of the essence. X

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment